10 MLAs became ministers including a woman in Punjab, but Jeevan Jyot Kaur did not get a place among ministers!

AAP’s government was formed and the names of the ministers were also announced, but Jeevan Jyot Kaur, the candidate who had defeated Sidhu and Majithia, has not been given any place in Bhagwant Mann’s cabinet.

Ten ministers of Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Man Singh’s cabinet will take oath today. In this cabinet of Mann, two farmers, three lawyers, two doctors, one social worker, one engineer and one businessman have been made ministers.

Aam Aadmi Party has got a historic victory in the Punjab Assembly elections. Bhagwant Mann was sworn in as Chief Minister on March 16 at Khatkarkalan, the village of Bhagat Singh.

Harpal Cheema was the first to take oath in the ceremony. The son and daughter of Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann were also present in the front row of VVIPs in the ceremony. After Cheema, the MLA of Malout, Dr. Baljit Kaur took oath as the minister. Dr. Baljit Kaur, an eye surgeon by profession, is the only woman in the cabinet. She is the daughter of former AAP MP Sadhu Singh. Dr. Baljit Kaur said that I thank the people of Punjab and the party high command. It is a good mindset of AAP that they have included a woman in the cabinet.

Harbhajan Singh ETO took oath at number three. After this, Dr. Vijay Singla, who defeated Sidhu Musewala from Mansa, took the oath of office. Lalchand Kataruchak, who became MLA from Bhoa, has taken oath. Barnala MLA Gurmeet Singh Meet Hair took oath as minister. Meet Heyer said that I am grateful to the party leaders. It is a big responsibility and I will fulfill it honestly.

After this Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal took oath. Dhaliwal said that we will work honestly for the people of Punjab. After him Laljit Bhullar and Brahm Shankar Zimpa also took oath as ministers.

Lastly, Harjot Singh Bains took the oath of office. After taking oath, Harjot Bains said that we have got a big responsibility. Apart from this, Kultar Sandhwan, MLA from Kotkapura, will be made the speaker of the assembly. Sandhwan himself tweeted this information. Along with this, he thanked Arvind Kejriwal and CM Bhagwant Mann.

About DIFF

DELHI INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL (DIFF) BRINGING COUNTRIES AND CINEMA CLOSER… 9TH DELHI INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL-2021 is being organized from 24TH TO 30TH JULY 2021, at AMBEDKAR INTERNATIONAL CENTER, JANPATH, NEW DELHI, as a Seven day event, in association with GOVT. OF NAGALAND, NDMC, INFORMATION & BROADCASTING MINISTRY and GOVERNMENT OF DELHI. THE CULTURE AND TOURISM MINISTRIES, FILM BANDHU, UTTAR PRADESH are our Associate Partners. The festival is approved by the INFORMATION & BROADCASTING MINISTRY and works as a composite body to promote INDIAN CINEMA, CULTURE AND TOURISM in INDIA and ABROAD. DIFF has now grown into a global platform joining hands to collaborate with a multitude of film festivals in many countries or offering support to a host of upcoming festivals across the world. DIFF aims at understanding the science, art and emotion behind cinema, reaching it out to the audiences far and wide and promoting Indian Cinema, Art and Culture. The Festival offers premier showcase opportunity for talented film makers and artists, celebrates AVANTE GARDE CINEMA, felicitates masters and achievers from all walks of life and brings countries closer by building bridges to enable cross cultural exchanges, social understanding and creative idealization. 8TH DELHI INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL, 2020 will be held from the 25th to 30th JULY 2020 at the AMBEDKAR INTERNATIONAL CENTER, NEW DELHI. 8th DIFF 2020 is going to showcase 197 films from more than 56 countries and about 100 works of art displayed at the Art Show. Film Personalities, Artists, Diplomats, Political dignitaries and audiences close to 5000, will witness the spectacular Opening Ceremony, Closing & Awards Event and savor the vast variety of films screened during the festival. With the focus on African Cinema , DIFF will screen some very interesting films. Information & Broadcasting Ministry and NDMC offered invaluable support and association for this edition of DIFF as in the earlier editions. Jharkhand, Assam, UP-Film Bandhu, Uttrakhand became the State and Tourism Partner and ARGENTINA AND SENEGAL are the Country Partners this year.

View all posts by DIFF →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *